There’s a first for everything!

Hello fellow foodies, fitness guru’s, and anyone with a wish to live their life at it’s healthiest! Let me tell you a bit about myself. I have just graduated this spring with a degree in Kinesiology and a diploma in Fitness and Health Promotion. I am now a Registered Kinesiologist and a certified Personal Trainer and have just made the move to “God’s Country” a.k.a Muskoka Lakes! With sparkling clear waters, plenty of hiking trails and lots of opportunities to participate in SUP or dockside yoga, I feel quite at home here. I work as a Physiotherapy Assistant at many retirement homes in the area, mostly working on increasing balance and preventing falls in our seniors.

My passion is eating good  food that is as nutritious as it is delicious! I aim to combine this with exercise or any activities that you love to do to create a healthy, happy life! I want to inspire people to live there best life, anything is possible! This  was proved today as I worked with a 102 year old lady with a good sense of humour and a willingness to try any exercise I threw at her! She completed at least 15 squats along with many other exercises, proving that age is just a number.

I look forward to sharing my recipes, tips, motivations and all my knowledge with you! My goal is to post at least once a week, hopefully more, so watch for new posts. Tomorrow starts us into another weekend, and the weather looks great so get outside, go for a hike, or some fall yard work (great cardio!!) and have fun!

 

Leave a Reply

